×

CALL NOW: (1) 416-485-1410

STEP BY STEP

1Register
2Make payment
(minimum of the registration fee)
3 Receive your Acceptance Letter
and apply for your visa (if necessary)

Please let us know if you would like to speak to a representative in your city. Contact: marketing@hansacanada.com

SCHOOL HOURS

Mon. to Thu. 8:00AM - 10:00PM
Fridays from 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Saturdays we are CLOSED
Sundays we are CLOSED

PROGRAMMES INTENSIFS D’ANGLAIS

16

Dans le cadre de ce programme, les élèves peuvent choisir leurs cours parmi de nombreuses options stimulantes, dont des cours de grammaire, de lecture, de conversation, d’anglais écrit et de vocabulaire, ou encore d’anglais idiomatique, de prononciation et de verbes à particule. Il y a en moyenne 8 élèves par classe. Avec l’aide de leurs conseillers en orientation, les étudiants sont libres de choisir leurs matières, leurs horaires, et les professeurs qui répondent le mieux à leur mode d’apprentissage.

Les cours durent 55 minutes et ont lieu du lundi au vendredi entre 9h et 17h. Les élèves peuvent s’inscrire à des cours de trois, quatre, cinq ou six heures par jour.

Choisissez parmi plus de 300 cours

NIVEAUX

Eglinton Campus, Yonge Campus, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced and Proficiency Level of English intensive program at Hansa. French. CAMPUS DE ENGLINTON, CAMPUS DE YONGE, Débutants, Niveau Intermédiaire, Niveau Avancé, Compétences Linguistiques.

Les cours pour débutants s’adressent à des élèves qui ont peu ou pas de bases d’anglais. L’objectif de ces classes est d’établir une connaissance solide des rudiments de l’anglais, par exemple apprendre l’alphabet anglais, du vocabulaire et la grammaire de base. Les étudiants qui ne parlent que peu ou pas anglais passent en général entre quatre et huit semaines dans les classes pour débutants avant de passer aux niveaux supérieurs.

Beginner Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Les cours de conversation sont menés de façon à donner à chaque élève la possibilité de s’entraîner à l’oral. Les enseignants font réagir les étudiants à différents sujets et leur donnent des exercices, encourageant chacun, même les plus timides, à exprimer leurs opinions. Nos enseignants corrigent les erreurs des étudiants tout en les encourageant à prendre confiance en eux. Les cours couvrent tous les types de situations, depuis des conversations structurées se basant sur des exercices du manuel, par exemple pour indiquer la route à suivre ou parler au téléphone, jusqu’à des débats sur des sujets d’actualité controversés.

Intermediate and Advanced Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

La grammaire est indéniablement l’une des matières les plus importantes dans l’apprentissage de la langue anglaise. Nos professeurs de grammaire utilisent les derniers manuels de grammaire et une approche communicative, ils introduisent des exercices à l’écrit et à l’oral et des activités interactives pour s’assurer que l’apprentissage de la grammaire est intéressant, complet et utile. Il est important de revoir les règles de grammaire tout au long de ses études d’anglais.

Intermediate and Advanced Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Une bonne prononciation est un facteur essentiel pour comprendre les autres et se faire comprendre. Nos cours de prononciation enseignent bien plus que les sons des consonnes et des voyelles selon la méthode du “répétez après moi”. Nos professeurs font appel aux dernières ressources multimédia, ils enregistrent les élèves, utilisent une méthode d’écoute, la phonétique, et des exercices d’élocution et de respiration. Les étudiants apprennent à parler en positionnant correctement leur langue et leur bouche, et avec le bon rythme, les bonnes accentuations et la bonne intonation. Ces cours de prononciation vous aideront à parler plus comme un locuteur natif.

Intermediate and Advanced Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

La capacité de comprendre ce que l’on entend est un élément crucial dans l’apprentissage de toute langue. Chez Hansa, nous savons qu’il y a une grande différence entre être capable de comprendre des paroles prononcées lentement et clairement, et des mots dits vite, avec des contractions et des accents régionaux. Nos cours de compréhension orale incluent un équipement multimédia de pointe, et ils utilisent aussi la télévision et la musique pour habituer les étudiants à relever des différences subtiles de ton, d’intonation et de rythme.

Intermediate and Advanced Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Vous pensez bien parler anglais, et tout à coup, un locuteur natif dit quelque chose que vous ne comprenez pas. Peut-être avez-vous seulement besoin de suivre quelques cours d’anglais idiomatique à Hansa. Même si les expressions peuvent sembler décontractées et peuvent inclure des éléments de verlan et de verbes à particule, elles sont essentielles à la bonne compréhension et à la maîtrise de la langue au quotidien.

Intermediate and Advanced Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Un vocabulaire pratique et fonctionnel est peut-être l’élément le plus important dans l’apprentissage d’une langue. À Hansa, le but des cours de vocabulaire est d’augmenter le “dictionnaire mental” des étudiants tout en les aidant à utiliser le vocabulaire avec précision et à mémoriser le vocabulaire dans des contextes variés. Nos enseignants dynamiques font appel à de nombreuses ressources, dont l’actualité du moment, des rapports de gestion ou encore des sujets de société stimulants. Nous encourageons les élèves à voir en l’anglais un outil pour leur avenir personnel, professionnel et universitaire.

Intermediate, Advanced and Proficiency Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Nos cours de compréhension de l’écrit permettent à nos étudiants de découvrir la structure et le sens de la langue plus en profondeur. Les élèves apprennent à mettre en application leur connaissance du vocabulaire, de la grammaire et de la prononciation. Ces cours se fondent sur des manuels et des romans, mais aussi sur des documents du quotidien, par exemple des journaux et des magazines. Les étudiants de niveau intermédiaire pourront développer certaines compétences, comme se servir du contexte afin de déchiffrer le sens de certains passages. Les élèves de niveau avancé apprendront à identifier des sens cachés ou secondaires, et à comprendre des figures littéraires telles que les comparaisons ou les métaphores.

Intermediate, Advanced and Proficiency Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Dans nos cours d’anglais écrit, les étudiants apprennent à rédiger correctement des essais, des lettres, des courriers commerciaux, des histoires courtes, et des CV. Nous leur offrons l’opportunité de mettre en application leurs connaissances de grammaire, de vocabulaire et de syntaxe afin d’approfondir les compétences écrites dont ils auront besoin pour étudier dans une université canadienne, pour conduire des affaires à l’international ou bien pour rester en contact avec des amis.

Intermediate, Advanced and Proficiency Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Un verbe à particule, par exemple "take on" ou "take off”, est une forme grammaticale très fréquente qui associe une préposition, appelée particule, et un verbe.Les verbes à particule sont très importants parce qu’il y a de nombreuses façons de les utiliser et de les comprendre. Les enseignants de Hansa rendent leur apprentissage et leur utilisation divertissants et montrent comment les étudiants peuvent s’en servir au quotidien.

Advanced Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Dans le cours d’anglais des affaires, les élèves étudieront la correspondance d’affaires, la terminologie du monde des affaires, la finance, la documentation, les stratégies de vente, les compétences de présentation, la négociation et les techniques d’entretien. Les étudiants qui suivent un minimum de 60 heures de cours d’anglais des affaires dans le cadre de nos programmes intensifs ou pour professionnels reçoivent un certificat d’anglais des affaires.

Advanced and Proficiency Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

Le Test of English as a Foreign Language (test d’anglais langue étrangère) est un test d’évaluation de la langue anglaise exigé par la plupart des écoles et des universités canadiennes et américaines. La qualité des cours de préparation des étudiants à cet examen offerts par Hansa est depuis longtemps établie et reconnue.

Advanced and Proficiency Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

L’International English Language Testing System (système d’évaluation en langue anglaise internationale) est un test d’évaluation de la langue anglaise reconnu par de nombreuses universités, écoles, entreprises et gouvernements. Hansa propose des cours de préparation pour les deux formats de l’examen, le module académique (Academic Module) et le module de préparation générale (General Training Module).

Advanced and Proficiency Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

EAP - English for Academic Purposes

Notre programme de préparation académique assure une base solide pour la réussite universitaire au Canada. Les étudiants dont l’anglais n’est pas la langue maternelle doivent avoir un niveau avancé d’anglais et obtenir 70% au moins au test de Hansa de niveau 7 pour suivre ces cours.

Advanced and Proficiency Level of English intensive program at Hansa.

COURS INTENSIFS D’ANGLAIS À TORONTO

Nombre de cours/d’heures de cours par semaine

Première semaine

Semaines suivante

15 heures par semaine (3 cours par jour)

CAD$ 235

CAD$ 135

20 heures par semaine (4 cours par jour)

CAD$ 275

CAD$ 175

25 heures par semaine (5 cours par jour)

CAD$ 315

CAD$ 215

30 heures par semaine (6 heures par jour)

CAD$ 355

CAD$255

Veuillez noter: Des frais d’inscription de $100 (non remboursables) sont exigés pour tous les programmes.


TESTEZ VOTRE NIVEAU D’ANGLAIS

AVEC NOTRE TEST EN LIGNE
HAUT

×

CALL NOW: (1) 416-485-1410

STEP BY STEP

1Register
2Make payment
(minimum of the registration fee)
3 Receive your Acceptance Letter
and apply for your visa (if necessary)

Please let us know if you would like to speak to a representative in your city. Contact: marketing@hansacanada.com

SCHOOL HOURS

Mon. to Thu. 8:00AM - 10:00PM
Fridays from 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Saturdays we are CLOSED
Sundays we are CLOSED

INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAMS

16

In this program, students can choose from the many challenging classes offered including Grammar, Reading, Conversation, Listening, Writing, and Vocabulary, not to mention Idioms, Pronunciation, and Phrasal Verbs. Classes have an average of 8 students. With guidance from our counselors, students have the freedom to choose subjects, class times, and teachers best suited to their learning style.

Classes are 55 minutes in length and are held from Monday to Friday between the hours of 9:00 am and 5:00 pm. Students can register for courses of three, four, five or six hours per day.

Over 300 classes to choose from

LEVELS

Beginner classes are designed for students with little or no knowledge of English and focus on building a solid foundation of English skills. Classes cover topics such as learning the English alphabet, basic vocabulary, and grammar. Students taking beginner- level classes will typically spend four to eight weeks before moving on to higher-level classes.

These classes are conducted to give each student plenty of speaking practice in an encouraging environment. Teachers challenge students with different daily topics and exercises. Even the shyest of students will join in! Our teachers balance correcting students’ mistakes with confidence-building exercises. Classes cover everything from structured conversations using textbook exercises, such as giving directions or using the phone, to debating current issues on challenging subjects.

Grammar is one of the most important subjects for students in their English curriculum. Our Grammar teachers use the latest grammar textbooks and communicative techniques involving written, verbal, and interactive classroom activities. This makes learning grammar interesting, comprehensive, and useful. It’s important to continue reviewing the rules of grammar all the way through one’s English studies.

Proper pronunciation is essential to understanding others and to being understood. The Pronunciation classes at Hansa do much more than use the “repeat-after-me” method. Our experienced teachers use multimedia devices, voice recordings, phonetics, and speech and breathing exercises. Students learn how to speak with the proper mouth positions, rhythm, stress, and intonation. Pronunciation classes will make you sound more like a native English speaker

The ability to understand what you are hearing is a vital part of learning any language. At Hansa, we recognize that there is a big difference between being able to understand when words are slowly and clearly pronounced as opposed to when words are spoken quickly with contractions and regional accents. Listening classes incorporate multimedia equipment, television, and music to train the student’s ear to pick up subtle differences in tone, rhythm, and intonation.

You think that you speak English well and then “out of the blue” a native English speaker says something that you don’t understand. You may simply need to attend some Idioms classes at Hansa. Idioms may seem informal and include elements of slang and phrasal verbs but they are essential to understanding and mastering the everyday usage of the language.

Perhaps the most important part of learning a language is acquiring a practical and functional vocabulary. Hansa’s Vocabulary classes focus on increasing a student’s mental dictionary while helping the student to properly use and retain vocabulary in different contexts. Hansa’s instructors use a variety of resources including current events, business reports, and relevant social topics. Students are encouraged to view English vocabulary as a tool for future endeavours in life, business, and higher education.

Reading classes help students to explore the structure and meaning of the language in a deeper context. Students learn to put vocabulary, pronunciation, and grammar to practical use. Hansa’s Reading classes combine the use of textbooks and novels with everyday material, such as newspapers and magazines. Intermediate level students develop skills such as skimming, scanning and using context to discover meaning. Advanced level students are taught to look for hidden or secondary meanings and understand literary techniques, such as simile and metaphor.

Writing classes teach students to produce proper essays, letters, business correspondence, short stories, personal resumes (or CV’s), and much more. Students have the opportunity to apply their knowledge of grammar, vocabulary, and structure while learning the writing skills that they will need in order to attend a Canadian university, do business internationally, or keep in touch with friends.

Phrasal verbs, such as “find out” or “give up,” are verbs that consist of more than one word, usually including a preposition. Knowing phrasal verbs and the associated grammar rules is essential because of their common use in both formal and informal English. Hansa’s teachers make learning and using phrasal verbs fun and relevant, so our students really “catch on” quickly!

Business English students will learn business writing and terminology, finance vocabulary, documentation, effective sales and presentation skills, negotiation skills, and interview techniques. Students who complete a minimum of 60 hours of Business English classes as part of Hansa’s Intensive or Executive Programs will also receive a certificate in Business English.

The Test of English as a Foreign Language is an English proficiency test required by most universities and colleges in Canada and the United States. Hansa has a long-standing reputation of excellence in preparing students for the TOEFL exam.

The International English Language Testing System is a language proficiency test accepted by many universities, colleges, businesses, and governments. Hansa offers preparation classes for both formats of IELTS exams, the Academic Module and the General Training Module.

EAP - English for Academic Purposes

Hansa's Academic Preparation Program builds a solid foundation for academic success at university or college in Canada. Speakers of English as a Second Language are required to have an advanced level of English and must achieve a minimum of 70% on a Hansa Level 8 Test to enter this program.

INTENSIVE ENGLISH COURSES IN TORONTO

Classes/Hours per week

First Week

Each additional week

15 hours per week (3 classes per day)

CAD$ 235

CAD$ 135

20 hours per week (4 classes per day)

CAD$ 275

CAD$ 175

25 hours per week (5 classes per day)

CAD$ 315

CAD$ 215

30 hours per week (6 classes per day)

CAD$ 355

CAD$255

Please note: All programs require an additional CAD$100 non-refundable registration fee.

TEST Your English

with Hansa’s online test
TOP