密集英語課程

16

在本課程中,學生可選擇許多具有挑戰性的課程,其中包括語法、閱讀、會話、聽力、寫作和詞彙,更不用說習語、發音和動詞短語了。每班平均有 9 名學生。在輔導員的指導下,學生可自由選擇科目、上課時間及最適合其學習方式的老師。

每節課 55 分鐘,上課時間為週一至週五上午 9:00 至下午 5:00。學生可每天註冊三、四、五或六個小時的課程。

超過 300 節課可供選擇

級別

初級課程針對只懂一點或不懂英語的學生設計。這些課程旨在為英語技能打下堅實的基礎,如學習英語字母、基本的詞彙和語法。只懂一點或不懂英語的學生入校後,通常會花費四到八週學習初級課程,然後再繼續學習較高級別的課程。

這些課程旨在在一個充滿鼓勵的環境下給每一位學生提供足夠的口語練習時間。教師每天設計不同的話題和練習,鍛煉學生。即使是最害羞的學生也會欣然加入!我們的教師在糾正學生錯誤與提供樹立信心的練習之間實現平衡。從使用課本上的練習進行有組織的會話,如指路或打電話,到討論目前具挑戰性的課題問題,課程內容十分豐富。

語法是學生英語教學大綱中最重要的科目之一。我們的語法老師採用最新的語法教材和交際技巧,其中涉及書面、口頭和課堂互動活動。這讓學習語法變得有趣、全面和有用。在一個人的英語學習過程中,始終不斷地複習語法規則非常重要。

準確發音對於理解他人和被他人理解至關重要。漢莎的發音課並不止採用「跟我讀」的方法。我們經驗豐富的老師會使用多媒體設備、錄音機、語音學及語音和呼吸練習。學生學習如何用適當的口型、音律、重音和聲調發音。發音課會讓你聽起來更像母語為英語的人。

理解你所聽到的內容是學習任何語言的重要部分。在漢莎,我們認識到能夠聽懂語速較慢、發音清晰的內容和聽懂語速較快、有縮音和地方口音的內容之間有很大的差別。聽力課程融合了多媒體設備、電視和音樂,以訓練學生聽出語調、音律和聲調中細微差別的能力。

你認為你英語說的很好,但是,「突然」有一天一位母語為英語的人說了一些話,你沒聽懂。你可能只是需要參加一些漢莎的習語課程。習語可能看起來不正式,包含了俚語和動詞短語的元素,但是它們對於理解和掌握語言的日常使用至關重要。

也許學習語言最重要的部分是獲得實用和功能性詞彙。漢莎的詞彙課專注于增加學生的心理詞彙,同時幫助學生在不同的語境中正確使用和記憶詞彙。漢莎的老師利用各種資源,包括時事、商務報告和相關社會話題。老師鼓勵學生將英語詞彙視作未來努力生活、工作及獲得更高教育的工具。

閱讀課幫助學生在更深層次的語境中探索語言的結構和意義。學生學習將詞彙、發音和語法運用到實際應用中。漢莎的閱讀課結合使用課本、小說和日常閱讀材料,如報紙和雜誌。中級學生發展諸如略讀、跳讀和使用語境確定含義的技能。高級學生學習尋找隱藏或第二層含義,了解文學創作手法,如明喻和暗喻。

寫作課教學生正確寫散文、書信、商業信函、短篇小說、個人簡歷(或 CV)及其他。學生有機會應用他們的語法、詞彙和結構知識,同時還能學習寫作技巧,這在他們將來申請加拿大大學、從事國際貿易或與朋友聯絡時會需要。

動詞短語,如「find out」或「give up」是由不止一個詞組成的動詞,通常包括一個介詞。了解動詞短語和相關的語法規則非常重要,因為它們普遍應用於正式和非正式英語中。漢莎的老師讓學習和使用動詞短語變得有趣和有關聯,所以我們的學生真的很快就能「領悟」!

商務英語的學生將學習商務寫作和術語、金融學詞彙、文件編制、有效的銷售和演講技能、談判和面試技巧。作為漢莎密集或高級經理人課程的一部分,完成至少 60 個小時商務英語課程的學生還將獲得商務英語證書。

非英語語系英語能力測驗 (TOEFL) 是加拿大和美國大多數大學和學院要求的英語水平考試。漢莎在幫助學生準備托福考試方面久負盛名。

國際英語測試系統 (IELTS) 是許多大學、學院、企業和政府接受的語言水平考試。漢莎為兩種雅思考試形式——學術類和普通培訓類開設備考課程。

加拿大英語水平指數考試 (CELPIP) 是加拿大政府設計的一種新型考試。該考試用於幫助您獲得加拿大永久居留權或成為加拿大公民。漢莎可透過幫助您準備思培或 CELPIP-LS 考試,讓您實現在加拿大生活和工作的夢想。

EAP - 學術英語

漢莎的學術準備課程為學生在加拿大的大學或學院取得學術成就打下堅實基礎。英語為第二語言的學習者必須達到高級英語水平,且在漢莎的 7 級考試中至少取得 70 分才能參加該課程。

 

多倫多的密集英語課程

課時

第一週

每多一週

每週 15 小時(每天 3 節課)

CAD$ 265

CAD$ 165

每週 20 小時(每天 4 節課)

CAD$ 315

CAD$ 215

每週 25 小時(每天 5 節課)

CAD$ 365

CAD$ 265

每週 30 小時(每天 6 節課)

CAD$ 415

CAD$ 315

請注意: 所有課程均須另付 CAD$100 的不可退款註冊費。

測試 您的英語水平

漢莎在線測試
TOP
Share This

×

CALL NOW: (1) 416-485-1410

STEP BY STEP

1Register
2Make payment
(minimum of the registration fee)
3 Receive your Acceptance Letter
and apply for your visa (if necessary)

Please let us know if you would like to speak to a representative in your city. Contact: marketing@hansacanada.com

SCHOOL HOURS

Mon. to Thu. 8:00AM - 10:00PM
Fridays from 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Saturdays we are CLOSED
Sundays we are CLOSED

INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAMS

16

In this program, students can choose from the many challenging classes offered including Grammar, Reading, Conversation, Listening, Writing, and Vocabulary, not to mention Idioms, Pronunciation, and Phrasal Verbs. Classes have an average of 8 students. With guidance from our counselors, students have the freedom to choose subjects, class times, and teachers best suited to their learning style.

Classes are 55 minutes in length and are held from Monday to Friday between the hours of 9:00 am and 5:00 pm. Students can register for courses of three, four, five or six hours per day.

Over 300 classes to choose from

LEVELS

Beginner classes are designed for students with little or no knowledge of English and focus on building a solid foundation of English skills. Classes cover topics such as learning the English alphabet, basic vocabulary, and grammar. Students taking beginner- level classes will typically spend four to eight weeks before moving on to higher-level classes.

These classes are conducted to give each student plenty of speaking practice in an encouraging environment. Teachers challenge students with different daily topics and exercises. Even the shyest of students will join in! Our teachers balance correcting students’ mistakes with confidence-building exercises. Classes cover everything from structured conversations using textbook exercises, such as giving directions or using the phone, to debating current issues on challenging subjects.

Grammar is one of the most important subjects for students in their English curriculum. Our Grammar teachers use the latest grammar textbooks and communicative techniques involving written, verbal, and interactive classroom activities. This makes learning grammar interesting, comprehensive, and useful. It’s important to continue reviewing the rules of grammar all the way through one’s English studies.

Proper pronunciation is essential to understanding others and to being understood. The Pronunciation classes at Hansa do much more than use the “repeat-after-me” method. Our experienced teachers use multimedia devices, voice recordings, phonetics, and speech and breathing exercises. Students learn how to speak with the proper mouth positions, rhythm, stress, and intonation. Pronunciation classes will make you sound more like a native English speaker

The ability to understand what you are hearing is a vital part of learning any language. At Hansa, we recognize that there is a big difference between being able to understand when words are slowly and clearly pronounced as opposed to when words are spoken quickly with contractions and regional accents. Listening classes incorporate multimedia equipment, television, and music to train the student’s ear to pick up subtle differences in tone, rhythm, and intonation.

You think that you speak English well and then “out of the blue” a native English speaker says something that you don’t understand. You may simply need to attend some Idioms classes at Hansa. Idioms may seem informal and include elements of slang and phrasal verbs but they are essential to understanding and mastering the everyday usage of the language.

Perhaps the most important part of learning a language is acquiring a practical and functional vocabulary. Hansa’s Vocabulary classes focus on increasing a student’s mental dictionary while helping the student to properly use and retain vocabulary in different contexts. Hansa’s instructors use a variety of resources including current events, business reports, and relevant social topics. Students are encouraged to view English vocabulary as a tool for future endeavours in life, business, and higher education.

Reading classes help students to explore the structure and meaning of the language in a deeper context. Students learn to put vocabulary, pronunciation, and grammar to practical use. Hansa’s Reading classes combine the use of textbooks and novels with everyday material, such as newspapers and magazines. Intermediate level students develop skills such as skimming, scanning and using context to discover meaning. Advanced level students are taught to look for hidden or secondary meanings and understand literary techniques, such as simile and metaphor.

Writing classes teach students to produce proper essays, letters, business correspondence, short stories, personal resumes (or CV’s), and much more. Students have the opportunity to apply their knowledge of grammar, vocabulary, and structure while learning the writing skills that they will need in order to attend a Canadian university, do business internationally, or keep in touch with friends.

Phrasal verbs, such as “find out” or “give up,” are verbs that consist of more than one word, usually including a preposition. Knowing phrasal verbs and the associated grammar rules is essential because of their common use in both formal and informal English. Hansa’s teachers make learning and using phrasal verbs fun and relevant, so our students really “catch on” quickly!

Business English students will learn business writing and terminology, finance vocabulary, documentation, effective sales and presentation skills, negotiation skills, and interview techniques. Students who complete a minimum of 60 hours of Business English classes as part of Hansa’s Intensive or Executive Programs will also receive a certificate in Business English.

The Test of English as a Foreign Language is an English proficiency test required by most universities and colleges in Canada and the United States. Hansa has a long-standing reputation of excellence in preparing students for the TOEFL exam.

The International English Language Testing System is a language proficiency test accepted by many universities, colleges, businesses, and governments. Hansa offers preparation classes for both formats of IELTS exams, the Academic Module and the General Training Module.

EAP - English for Academic Purposes

Hansa's Academic Preparation Program builds a solid foundation for academic success at university or college in Canada. Speakers of English as a Second Language are required to have an advanced level of English and must achieve a minimum of 70% on a Hansa Level 8 Test to enter this program.

INTENSIVE ENGLISH COURSES IN TORONTO

Classes/Hours per week

First Week

Each additional week

15 hours per week (3 classes per day)

CAD$ 235

CAD$ 135

20 hours per week (4 classes per day)

CAD$ 275

CAD$ 175

25 hours per week (5 classes per day)

CAD$ 315

CAD$ 215

30 hours per week (6 classes per day)

CAD$ 355

CAD$255

Please note: All programs require an additional CAD$100 non-refundable registration fee.

TEST Your English

with Hansa’s online test
TOP